Florence

We had 1.5 jam-packed days in Florence and soaked up every moment! We enjoyed Renaissance masterpieces in the Uffizi Gallery, which houses Botticelli’s “The Birth of Venus” and da Vinci’s “Annunciation,” and we visited the Galleria dell’Accademia, where we saw Michelangelo’s “David.” We also enjoyed visiting the incredible Duomo with its famous dome designed by Brunelleschi. And we met up with my lovely friend, Sasha, who took us to her favorite gelatería in the city. I think it was by far the best gelato we had in Italy. We walked to the beautiful Ponte Vecchio bridge as the sun set, and Sasha pointed out various historical highlights as we walked. Spending time with Sasha was a treat! Florence is a dream and we could have spent much more time here.

IMG_3321.jpg

IMG_3310.jpg

IMG_3326.jpg

IMG_3331.jpg

IMG_3286.jpg

IMG_3298.jpg

IMG_3235.jpgIMG_3336.jpg18699376_1877479312490782_5192757703484005588_o.jpg

2 thoughts on “Florence”

  1. Beautiful! Florence is one of my favorite cities. Where did you get gelato at? I’ve got to add that to my list for next time we are there! 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Mary! So great to hear from you. 🙂 ❤ I actually can't remember the name of the gelatería off the top of my head, but I did write it down–it's in my journal that I don't have with me right now. I will check and let you know when I get back to Boston 🙂 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

