I am Harry Potter

HPThis morning I woke up from a dream in which I was Harry Potter. I’ve had a few of these dreams before and it’s strange because I’m in my body but I’m living Harry’s life, and people recognize me as him. I love these dreams (although they’re terrifying due to the possibility of my impending death by the hands of Voldemort). I really like flying around on a broomstick, hanging out with Hermione and Ron, doing wizardly things.

In my dream this morning, I was on a bus with a bunch of other Hogwarts students (sadly it was a regular bus, not even a flying bus). Lord Voldemort was on the bus, too. I don’t know why he didn’t just kill me then and there. Instead of wiping us out, he gave us a pep talk for our upcoming battle against him, which would take place once we reached Hogwarts. When we got to the castle, all the students got off the bus and I was left there alone with Lord Voldemort. I had a bunch of stuff in my pockets, including the Sorcerer’s Stone, and was trying to get myself organized. I kept finding things like my (real-life Jenna) massive set of keys (which is massive because I have keys for work, school, church, and my apartment). As I tried to hurry and get rid of the extra weight so I could be ready to defeat you-know-who, he came up to me holding a wand and telling me a student left it on the bus and would I please find that student and give it to her so she could be equipped for the battle? (Um, what am I supposed to say to that? “Okay, Voldemort, right away!”). I kept wondering when he was going to kill me, but instead he kept handing me wands that he found left behind on the bus. I got my wand mixed up in the pile. Looking at all these wands in my hands, wondering how I would get them to their owners–and the fact that I still had a bunch of junk in my pocket (minus the Sorcerer’s stone, which is not junk)–stressed me out.

Then I woke up and groggily wondered if I could ever convince Waldir to go to Harry Potter World with me. 😀 On second thought, I realized a theme park would be highly disappointing after my (much more realistic) dreams.

Leave a Reply

